codeakt vapor

New corners, New movements

and with it comes new habits..

I have turned into a codeakt vapour, selecting flavours and ideas based on the feelings I am having. Emotional flavourism rather than favoritism. I simply dissect a flavour and code it to my feelings i link to it. it started in Sydney, I started being immersed in it by friends, but no peer pressure, then boredom crept in, too much sight for same old same old. I also fidget to the point of frustration, well its just a loose nerve… or antsy feelings that might border on mental illness? or is it frantic typing. Anyway, then there was smoking, from bidis in india to dirt cheap ciggies in japan, I needed to ween myself off because I really noticed it wrecking my sense of taste, dryness of mouth in the mornings and something to do to kill time.

back tracking the flavours and some of my thoughtS:

blackberry ice – cool berry flavours that remind me of cold autumn days and being a selective picker, then i think of the blackberry phone craze in mexico back in the 2000s when i was traveling there, it seemed like everyone owned one, long before the iphone came into being.

red wine – old chats and vigorous conversation in data and its nuances.

canteloupe – to like this flavour or not. some find it disgusting.. its bland taste. Sometimes it can be quite juicy. Mixed with nicotine it didnt have much flavour i found…

apple – more dry and nicotine based than the flavours and sensations of a juicy apple.

aloe grape – from times back in leipzig, the toilet cover had a picture of aloe on it. so it was just smoke past memories.. sometimes i feel like my life is going around in circles.. defeat the cycle..

banana – next time id get the ice flavour

mango – living with those writing phd? mr mate in malaysia ewan, phd chemist went by the nickname of mango, so maybe its an azssociation i have with the fruit.

lychee – love it or hate the white fiborous milk coloured tropical jelly like fruit..

pineapple –

About mindinthematter

I am a restless soul, finding a balance between the light and darkness. I enjoy finding inspiration in public spaces, a hitchhikers that likes to see life as blurred between the lines rather than rigidly accepting them. I have had lots of experiences using penpal, couch surfing and hospitality websites for meeting new people. I was an exchange student in high school (Finland), and university (Spain, Brazil), and a language student in post graduate times (Germany). I love languages, culture and music, philosophy, politics and history. A critical reader of normative power, and deconstructing dominant narratives. I use this blog space to thrash out my inner thoughts and feelings. I encourage dialogue and opinion.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment